Robbery

Uncategorized

Have you ever been robbed? I had. Three times. It pissed me off.

The first time, three Romanian decided to break one of my car’s window and took my wallet with all of my papers in it. They acted during the night. I think it was around 2 am. The next morning, when I saw the car, I got furious. I was so mad  I broke down.
The second time, it was in my building. At that time, my mother used to visit me at crazy hours like 2 am or 4 am. So when a group of young adults rang at my door for ten minutes, I opened, thinking it was my mother. So, they entered in the building, I waited for ‘my mother’ to knock at my door but ‘she’ didn’t.  They went upstairs and knocked loudly at a door. The guy they visited didn’t open them. So they left. And when they left, they took my bike. A gift from someone who doesn’t give me a lot of gift. So I took care of it. Well, until they stole it. When I discovered it disappeared, I was upset. I was pissed off. But I didn’t cry.
The last time, it was few days ago. Someone went into my car and stole every CDs in it. There was around fifteen, maybe, twenty albums. Some of them were gifts, others weren’t mine.
After each time, I got mad at humanity. And myself. Each time, I felt stupid to be robbed, like it was my fault. That’s the reason why I broke down the first time. I blamed myself. I blame myself to trust people. To think everyone is good and won’t steal from other. To think there was still people who knew the difference between good and bad. I blame myself to be naive at those moments. I blame myself to think there’s still humanity in this world. Then I wondered: why would people steal? What is the point? Why would they do that? Don’t they have any pride or even courage to find a job and pay for what they want? Instead they just steal from those who worked hard to have what they have. It’s cowardly.
I lose a lil bit of faith in humanity everytime I am robbed. The reason I’m talking about this is, this morning, I got wake up by a call from my house owner. He told me that my door was open and there were clothes next to the trash. I started to think of every valuable thing that was in my apartment. I made a list In my head and I tried to remember if I took a picture of them for the assurance. He told me he would go check out for me, because he was closer than me to my flat, and he will call me back. One hour has passed. I thought about how would i react if someone got in my house? The only place where I feel safe. How could I feel safe after that? Then i received a call. My owner again. He told me it was nothing, it was his fault: he didn’t locked correctly the door but no one came in or took anything. I was relieved. So was he. He scared the hell out of me. For one hour, I was down. My thoughts ran in my head, the same question came back over and over again: why? Why would they do that?
I thought with time, I would’ve find the answer. I thought wrong. I still don’t know. But what I found something else. If I don’t wanna see that happens again, i have to change something. And i know exactly how to do so.
In the end, i think i don’t loose faith in humanity everytime. Au contraire, i think it gets stronger.or my conviction gets stronger. I don’t really see the difference for now.

Have you ever been robbed? I had. Three times. It made me stronger

Leave a Reply

