Like other days

A day in my life

We are Sunday. The last day of a long week. I’m exhausted of working that hard for the last past month BUT it was worth it: i finally got a job that can be combined with school! So the fatigue is a good fatigue: i chilled all week-end to gather back some energy and keep going ham for the rest of the year and beyond. Now i’m going to sleep.

The Next Day

7:00 AM : An alarm rings suddenly, pulling me out of a weird dream where i was locked underground with strangers – but we knew each other, i don’t know how – and we were trying to save ourself from a zombie attack. Two of them came out of the dark trying to eat one of my friends from behind. I rushed towards them, knocked down the first one and strangle the second one until he couldn’t move no more. Then i let go of him, stood up and looked at the zombie i just killed: it was a human being… A man.

I opened my eyes, as the ringtone of my phone getting louder and louder. I turn it off and lie on my bed in a semi-coma for five minutes.

7:05 AM : I finally decide to get off of my bed. I get down the five stairs that separate me to the floor, choose some clothes and disappear in the bathroom.

7:35 AM : After a quick shower and getting dressed, i get out of the bathroom, head to the kitchen to take few sips of milk. I go back to the bathroom, wash my teeth, come back to my room to take my bag, my keys and i am ready to go.

7:40 AM : i look at my phone to check the time: 7:40… Too early. I set up an alarm on my phone, fell on my couch and take a nap.

8:05 AM : An alarm goes on. I wake up faster than before. I grab my bag and leave my appartment. I open the door of my building and face the fresh air of a motorcycle. I cough and start to walk slowly toward the tramway.

8:15 AM : Music in my ears, i arrive at the Victory Station. The tram arrive at the same time. Nice timing. I go inside and let myself drive for two station.

8:21 AM : I get down and head to an other tram station to catch a different one. As i get closer to the station, i check how long it’s going to come. 2 min.

8:23 AM : The tram arrive. I look inside to check if there is not any controller. I see a first man with a white shirt, black suit pants and a bag on his side. I start to get nervous. Then i see an other one. My nervousity grows. I keep checking. The doors open and i stared at them leaving the tram. They were just random workers. Pfiuuuu. I take the tram and let myself drive away with other students.

8:38 AM : I get down at my final station. I look up to check the time. 8:38: i have time. I walk really slowly. Ahead of me, i see two of my co-workers. They walk fast – at least faster than me – and i don’t want to catch up on them. With me, there are economics students that are going toward their university.

8:49 AM : I finally ring at the door of my work building.

8:50 AM : The door rings, i open it and disappear behind it. I open an other door. A woman is sitting behind a desk busy at cleaning all the papers that was left there. I say : ‘Goodmorning!’. She reply : ‘Hello. How are you?’ I smile at her : ‘I’m fine, and you?’ She just nods and whispers : ‘Thanks’. Then i enter in the next room where my boss and a co-worker work : ‘Goodmorning!’ They look up at me and reply in choir. I leave them at their job, cross a small passage and make my entrance in a larger room where most of the employee work. I scream : ‘GOOD MORNING!’ because of the noise they make. They all turn to me and wave, nod or say ‘hi’. I leave them to put my stuff in the locker room and to put my blouse on.

8:55 AM : I come back in the large room, take my seat and start to work.

11:04 AM : My arm starts to ache and my eyes are getting tired of being open. They want to sleep more.

11:06 AM : I start to get hungry. My stomach makes noises and my right hand tremble a little bit. My mind can’t stop thinking about what i’m about to eat : some fat Mac Donalds.

11:58 Am : I put down my work, stand up and put off my blouse as everyone else started to leave to get lunch. I go to the locker room, take my bag and say : ‘Have a nice lunch’ to everyone i see.

12:00 PM : I’m out, heading to Mac Donalds. I have two hours to eat so i’m taking my time to go there.

12:10 PM : I wait in the line to order my food. Therer a lot of high school students. I never noticed there was an high school just right in front of this Mac Donalds. They are well placed.

12:04 PM : An employee come to me : ‘Hi! I’m here to take your order and you will pay at the checkout, right in front of you.’ I nod and order a menu maxi best of Mc Chicken with fries and Coke. She registers everything and a tiket comes out of her little machine. I take it and wait again.

12:06 PM : I give my ticket to the girl who works at the checkout. She asks me : ‘Is it to go?’ I shake my head and she starts to prepare my tray.

12:08 PM : I take a seat next to a window and begin my meal.

12:38 PM : I finish my ‘plate’ and push it a lil further on the table. I put a book out of my bag with a pencil and a gum. Then i start to draw.

1:04 PM : My eyes are closing themself. So i took a nap after setting up an alarm.

1:05 PM : I open my eye and realize i just fell asleep. I keep drawing until fifteen to one.

1:45 PM : I leave Mc Donalds to go back at work.

4:35 PM : I look up at the clock. I wanna go home!! My arm still ache and I’m starting to get hungry again

6:00 PM : I pack all my stuff, leave the locker room, say goodbye to everyone and walk slower than ever to home.

6:10 PM : I wait at the train station. He’s arriving in two minutes.

6:14 PM : They need to reconsiderate their minutes…

6:29 PM : I switch tram.

6:35 PM : I get down and walk to home.

6:55 PM : I am at home. I put my bag on the floor next to the couch. turn on my computer and the TV. I open my window to ventilate my room. I go to the kitchen to grab something to eat and to drink, bring it all in the main room of this small cosy appartment and fall on my couch. I’m checking my mails, my sites. Wow! Lots of comments. Nice. I answer to some of them.

8:20 PM : I finish eating – yes, it takes me that long – and begin to work on my lessons to be ready for my finals in few months.

9:00 PM : I answer to my mom’s call.

9:45 PM : She calls again. We speak for only two minutes. Why she call?

11:45 PM : I take my longboard, go outside to breath some fresh air.

11:55 PM : I come back home. I put away my board, put on my pajamas, climb on my bed and fall of it like a beached whale.

12:00 AM : I fall asleep.

The next day, around one o’clock in the afternoon, someone caught me drawing. The girl was joigned by her friends and they started to talk to me for twenty minutes. At the end of it, i gave them my card and left.

When i think about it, it’s pretty much how my days are now. Except that i will be more focuse on what i do. So my to-do list is reachable. All I need to do now is be focus… Argh, not today: i love my lazyness.

Leave a Reply

