Lost letter

Postaday

Dear Father,

I’m not a believer. I don’t believe in a powerful entity who created life and Earth in seven days. Well… Six as the last one, He rested. But i believe in humanity. In people. I believe that people can change, change for the better and do amazing things. For them and for others. But somehow, it doesn’t apply to you. I don’t know why, but i don’t believe in you. I don’t believe you can change. Maybe you have but i won’t see it. I don’t want to see it, as matter as a fact. So i’m writting you this message to tell you what i can’t say out loud.

I miss you… sometimes. You left a big hole in my life. Not only mine. And i don’t know even why. At some point of my short existence, i wanted to know the answer to that question. Your version of the story so i don’t hate you for no reason. But with time, i let it go. I let my anger fade away with your absence. I stopped thinking about you to be able to live my life as normally as i could. So i’m not stuck to the past which doesn’t even belong to me.

So i’m gonna ask you to stop. Stop trying to connect with us. It’s too late. You’re twenty years too late. You made your own life away from us so let us make ours away from you. I don’t hate you. I don’t love you. I just don’t care anymore.

Your forgotten daughter.

3 thoughts on “Lost letter

  1. The only thing I would write differently is that I am a believer in God. But the rest I could have written it myself. It is stated just the way that I have moved on and made peace with it all. I don’t hate, but it’s over.

    Thanks for expressing this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

